GFB Services

Please allow me to introduce myself. I am Girard Frank Bolton, III. aka @gfb3 and the Editor of The Developer’s Advocate | September 4, 2009

Developers:

My primary business is providing consulting services to real estate developers and the professionals they work with.

I have worked with Architects, Engineers and Contractors since 1976.

During that time, I have worked my way up from being a Boy-Friday to Production, Operations, Sales, Marketing, Middle Management, Top Management, to being on the Board of Directors of several corporations.

I have a natural talent for organization, and advise my clients to reduce costs through time proven methods of scheduling, making sure all costs are included in written estimates, timely responses to requests for quotes, and other factors that make a difference when calculating the bottom line and the bottom dollar.

Some people just need a pat on the back to reassure them that they are doing a good job.  Others need a bit more than that.

I’ve found that the sales and marketing methods used by contractors, architects and engineers are not always the most effective for those very talented people.

I look at what a client wants to achieve and help them develop plans of action towards their goals.

I refuse to work with anyone who expects me to agree with them just because they are paying my rates.

Check out my Amazon.com book reviews… they relay to you my honest opinions… just as cut-to-the-chase as my consulting services.

The only difference is my consulting services are the only opinions I give that earn me a living.

I am a workaholic. However, I enjoy family, swimming, reading (of course), architecture, engineering, the arts, drawing, music, writing, photography, playing chess, very little television, and good people.

I like to surround myself with people actively improving themselves… and help those who want to improve their situation.

Now that you have taken the time to meet me… tell me about you and what you are developing today.

They say I’m a Southern Gentleman. You know me as “The Developers Advocate” – Consultant – Girard Frank Bolton, III. of Mobile, Alabama.

You may follow me at Twitter

Frank is gfb3serv at Early-To-Rise

( Modified from the original post at http://thedevelopersadvocate.blogspot.com/2008/07/developers-of-world-my-primary-business.html )

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

    Read articles by date published

    September 2009
    S M T W T F S
         
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  

    Search articles according to what you are interested in reading.

    You don’t have to look too hard to find Girard Frank Bolton, III. working in the shadows to help you bring your project into the light.

    Sometimes Development Projects seem Insurmountable.

    Development Consultant Girard Frank Bolton, III. believes that all projects are made simple when you break them into individual tasks.

    Mr. Bolton has over 30 years experience in the fields of Architecture, Engineering, and Construction converting Client Ideas into Plans of Action.

    Mr. Bolton wants to know "How May I Help You Achieve Your Personal, Business, and Social Development Goals?"

    Mr. Bolton has helped many Clients develop their homes, businesses, communities, social facilities, government infrastructure, and business marketing solutions.

    Articles Archive

