GFB Services

What is Your Hot Button? Here’s Mine. | September 10, 2009

Developers:

I used to work with an international architect who was called upon to give speeches at civic meetings and conferences all over the world.

He was not only a talented architect, but he was a natural at being a motivational speaker.

C. Dewey Crowder, Jr. loved to ask people what their “Hot Button” was.

He said a hot button was something you love doing.  It could be anything. Anything personal, business or social. But you had to be passionate about it.

Dewey Crowder encouraged everyone to focus on what you wanted, and do something about it.

For me, I’ve accomplished many goals because of my passion in what I do for (and alongside) my trusted family, business, and social contacts.

As for my personal hot button: I want a wonderful family life, a wife for life,  gifted children and happy grandchildren to spoil.

I became a proud grandfather in 2006, and again this year.   I am happily married (we celebrated our 25th Anniversary this year) and I turned fifty years old in 2008.

My wife, Cheryl, and our adult children, Diana and Victoria (and their families), live in beautiful historic Mobile Alabama.  Our homes are only a short drive from Downtown Mobile, Mobile Bay, and the Gulf of Mexico.  I enjoy eating fresh seafood and good southern cooking.

My occupation for over thirty years has allowed me to work with many successful Real Estate Developers, Architects, Engineers, and Contractors.  And that is just the short list.  The long list includes many business owners, numerous government agency officials, various religious and civic organizations, and individual clients and consultants.

I enjoy meeting interesting people while working on challenging development projects.   I appreciate the synergy of very talented team members working together to plan, execute and complete a project.  Each person contributing his or her expertise to insure the development project’s success.

Although I am rarely at a loss for words, I find it difficult to describe the sense of accomplishment I feel when each development project I am involved in is completed as planned.

It is exhilarating when a new project is transformed from an idea to a plan to reality:  Determining the scope of the project, to establishing budget limits, to selecting the team members required, to preparing and participating in contract negotiations, to advising site evaluations and selections, to reviewing appropriate government codes, rules and regulations, to designing the project elements, to initiating meetings with appropriate government officials, to negotiating construction contracts, to coordinating inspections and quality control, to handing the keys to the owner with warm hearts and smiles on our faces.

However, I have reached a point in my life where it is time for me to share what I have learned with those who may benefit from my experiences and the experiences of my business associates.  (But more about that at a later date.)

Currently, it is my hope that everyone who browses my web site gains some type of knowledge during his or her visit.

Now that I’ve shared with you my “Hot Button” passions, what do you want out of life?

What is it You want to Develop?

What are You Passionate about?

What is Your “Hot Button”?

Advocating Your Success,

Girard Frank Bolton, III.

Development Consultant

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

    Read articles by date published

    September 2009
    S M T W T F S
         
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  

    Search articles according to what you are interested in reading.

    You don’t have to look too hard to find Girard Frank Bolton, III. working in the shadows to help you bring your project into the light.

    Sometimes Development Projects seem Insurmountable.

    Development Consultant Girard Frank Bolton, III. believes that all projects are made simple when you break them into individual tasks.

    Mr. Bolton has over 30 years experience in the fields of Architecture, Engineering, and Construction converting Client Ideas into Plans of Action.

    Mr. Bolton wants to know "How May I Help You Achieve Your Personal, Business, and Social Development Goals?"

    Mr. Bolton has helped many Clients develop their homes, businesses, communities, social facilities, government infrastructure, and business marketing solutions.

    Articles Archive

    Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

